• Rob Landley's avatar
    initmpfs: move rootfs code from fs/ramfs/ to init/ · 57f150a5
    Rob Landley authored
    When the rootfs code was a wrapper around ramfs, having them in the same
    file made sense.  Now that it can wrap another filesystem type, move it in
    with the init code instead.
    
    This also allows a subsequent patch to access rootfstype= command line
    arg.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarRob Landley <rob@landley.net>
    Cc: Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
    Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
    Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
    Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
    Cc: Jim Cromie <jim.cromie@gmail.com>
    Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
    Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
    Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    57f150a5
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
Makefile Loading commit data...
file-mmu.c Loading commit data...
file-nommu.c Loading commit data...
inode.c Loading commit data...
internal.h Loading commit data...