• Markus Heiser's avatar
    docs-rst: automatically convert Graphviz and SVG images · db6ccf23
    Markus Heiser authored
    This patch brings scalable figure, image handling and a concept to
    embed *render* markups:
    
    * DOT (http://www.graphviz.org)
    * SVG
    
    For image handling use the 'image' replacement::
    
        .. kernel-image::  svg_image.svg
           :alt:    simple SVG image
    
    For figure handling use the 'figure' replacement::
    
        .. kernel-figure::  svg_image.svg
           :alt:    simple SVG image
    
           SVG image example
    
    Embed *render* markups (or languages) like Graphviz's **DOT** is
    provided by the *render* directive.::
    
      .. kernel-render:: DOT
         :alt: foobar digraph
         :caption: Embedded **DOT** (Graphviz) code.
    
         digraph foo {
          "bar" -> "baz";
         }
    
    The *render* directive is a concept to integrate *render* markups and
    languages, yet supported markups:
    
    * DOT: render embedded Graphviz's **DOT**
    * SVG: render embedded Scalable Vector Graphics (**SVG**)
    
    Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
    Tested-by: default avatarMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
    Tested-by: default avatarDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
    Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com> (v2 - v5)
    Signed-off-by: Markus Heiser <markus.heiser@darmarit.de> (v1, v6)
    Signed-off-by: default avatarJonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
    db6ccf23
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
conf.py Loading commit data...
docbook.rst Loading commit data...
hello.dot Loading commit data...
index.rst Loading commit data...
kernel-doc.rst Loading commit data...
parse-headers.rst Loading commit data...
sphinx.rst Loading commit data...
svg_image.svg Loading commit data...