• Kees Cook's avatar
    time: Remove CONFIG_TIMER_STATS · dfb4357d
    Kees Cook authored
    Currently CONFIG_TIMER_STATS exposes process information across namespaces:
    
    kernel/time/timer_list.c print_timer():
    
            SEQ_printf(m, ", %s/%d", tmp, timer->start_pid);
    
    /proc/timer_list:
    
     #11: <0000000000000000>, hrtimer_wakeup, S:01, do_nanosleep, cron/2570
    
    Given that the tracer can give the same information, this patch entirely
    removes CONFIG_TIMER_STATS.
    Suggested-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
    Acked-by: default avatarJohn Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
    Cc: Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>
    Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: Lai Jiangshan <jiangshanlai@gmail.com>
    Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
    Cc: Xing Gao <xgao01@email.wm.edu>
    Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
    Cc: Jessica Frazelle <me@jessfraz.com>
    Cc: kernel-hardening@lists.openwall.com
    Cc: Nicolas Iooss <nicolas.iooss_linux@m4x.org>
    Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
    Cc: Richard Cochran <richardcochran@gmail.com>
    Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
    Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.com>
    Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
    Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
    Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
    Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
    Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
    Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: linux-api@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170208192659.GA32582@beastSigned-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    dfb4357d
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
00-INDEX Loading commit data...
NO_HZ.txt Loading commit data...
highres.txt Loading commit data...
hpet.txt Loading commit data...
hrtimers.txt Loading commit data...
timekeeping.txt Loading commit data...
timers-howto.txt Loading commit data...