• Tony Lindgren's avatar
    dt-bindings: ti-sysc: Update binding for timers and capabilities · 20a2742e
    Tony Lindgren authored
    The ti-sysc binding does not yet describe the capabilities of the
    interconnect target module. So to make the ti-sysc binding usable
    for configuring the interconnect target module, we need to add few
    more properties:
    
    1. To detect between omap2 and omap4 timers, let's add compatibles
       for them for "ti,sysc-omap2-timer" and,sysc-omap4-timer". This
       makes it easier to pick up the already initialized system timers
       later on
    
    2. Let's add "ti,sysc-mask" for a mask of features supported by the
       interconnect target module. This describes what we have available
       in the various SYSCONFIG registers
    
    3. Let's add "ti,sysc-midle" and "ti,sysc-sidle" lists for the master
       and slave idle modes supported by the interconnect target module.
       These describe the values available for MIDLE and SIDLE bits in
       the SYSCONFIG registers
    
    4. Some interconnect target modules need a short delay after reset
       before they can be accessed, let's use "ti,sysc-delay-us" for
       that
    
    5. Let's add "ti,syss-mask" bit to describe the optional SYSSTATUS
       register bits for reset done bits
    
    6. Let's support the two existing custom quirk properties already
       listed in Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/omap/omap.txt for
       "ti,no-reset-on-init" and "ti,no-idle-on-init"
    
    7. And finally, let's add a header for the binding for the dts
       files and the driver to use
    
    Cc: Benoît Cousson <bcousson@baylibre.com>
    Cc: Dave Gerlach <d-gerlach@ti.com>
    Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
    Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>
    Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
    Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
    Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>
    Cc: Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>
    Cc: Matthijs van Duin <matthijsvanduin@gmail.com>
    Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
    Cc: Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
    Cc: Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@iki.fi>
    Cc: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
    Cc: Tero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>
    Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
    Reviewed-by: 's avatarRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarTony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
    20a2742e
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
ti-sysc.h Loading commit data...