• Thomas Garnier's avatar
    x86/mm: Adapt MODULES_END based on fixmap section size · f06bdd40
    Thomas Garnier authored
    This patch aligns MODULES_END to the beginning of the fixmap section.
    It optimizes the space available for both sections. The address is
    pre-computed based on the number of pages required by the fixmap
    section.
    
    It will allow GDT remapping in the fixmap section. The current
    MODULES_END static address does not provide enough space for the kernel
    to support a large number of processors.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Garnier <thgarnie@google.com>
    Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
    Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
    Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
    Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
    Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
    Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
    Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
    Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
    Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
    Cc: Jiri Kosina <jikos@kernel.org>
    Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
    Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
    Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
    Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
    Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
    Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Lorenzo Stoakes <lstoakes@gmail.com>
    Cc: Luis R . Rodriguez <mcgrof@kernel.org>
    Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
    Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
    Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
    Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
    Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
    Cc: Rafael J . Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
    Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
    Cc: Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
    Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com
    Cc: kernel-hardening@lists.openwall.com
    Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: lguest@lists.ozlabs.org
    Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
    Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org
    Cc: zijun_hu <zijun_hu@htc.com>
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170314170508.100882-1-thgarnie@google.com
    [ Small build fix. ]
    Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    f06bdd40
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
i386 Loading commit data...
x86_64 Loading commit data...
00-INDEX Loading commit data...
boot.txt Loading commit data...
early-microcode.txt Loading commit data...
earlyprintk.txt Loading commit data...
entry_64.txt Loading commit data...
exception-tables.txt Loading commit data...
intel_mpx.txt Loading commit data...
intel_rdt_ui.txt Loading commit data...
kernel-stacks Loading commit data...
mtrr.txt Loading commit data...
pat.txt Loading commit data...
protection-keys.txt Loading commit data...
tlb.txt Loading commit data...
topology.txt Loading commit data...
usb-legacy-support.txt Loading commit data...
zero-page.txt Loading commit data...