• Matt Fleming's avatar
    Documentation/x86: Update EFI memory region description · ff3d0a12
    Matt Fleming authored
    Make it clear that the EFI page tables are only available during
    EFI runtime calls since that subject has come up a fair numbers
    of times in the past.
    
    Additionally, add the EFI region start and end addresses to the
    table so that it's possible to see at a glance where they fall
    in relation to other regions.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarMatt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
    Reviewed-by: default avatarBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
    Acked-by: default avatarBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
    Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
    Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
    Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
    Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
    Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
    Cc: Dave Jones <davej@codemonkey.org.uk>
    Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
    Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Sai Praneeth Prakhya <sai.praneeth.prakhya@intel.com>
    Cc: Stephen Smalley <sds@tycho.nsa.gov>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hp.com>
    Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1448658575-17029-7-git-send-email-matt@codeblueprint.co.ukSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    ff3d0a12
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
i386 Loading commit data...
x86_64 Loading commit data...
00-INDEX Loading commit data...
boot.txt Loading commit data...
early-microcode.txt Loading commit data...
earlyprintk.txt Loading commit data...
entry_64.txt Loading commit data...
exception-tables.txt Loading commit data...
intel_mpx.txt Loading commit data...
kernel-stacks Loading commit data...
mtrr.txt Loading commit data...
pat.txt Loading commit data...
tlb.txt Loading commit data...
usb-legacy-support.txt Loading commit data...
zero-page.txt Loading commit data...