Commit 2f56c8af authored by Masami Hiramatsu's avatar Masami Hiramatsu Committed by Greg Kroah-Hartman
Browse files

kprobes/arm: Fix %p uses in error messages

commit 75b2f5f5

 upstream.

Fix %p uses in error messages by removing it and
using general dumper.
Signed-off-by: default avatarMasami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: David S . Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Jon Medhurst <tixy@linaro.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Tobin C . Harding <me@tobin.cc>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: acme@kernel.org
Cc: akpm@linux-foundation.org
Cc: brueckner@linux.vnet.ibm.com
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Cc: rostedt@goodmis.org
Cc: schwidefsky@de.ibm.com
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/lkml/152491905361.9916.15300852365956231645.stgit@devbox

Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
parent 10334e1a
......@@ -289,8 +289,8 @@ void __kprobes kprobe_handler(struct pt_regs *regs)
break;
case KPROBE_REENTER:
/* A nested probe was hit in FIQ, it is a BUG */
pr_warn("Unrecoverable kprobe detected at %p.\n",
p->addr);
pr_warn("Unrecoverable kprobe detected.\n");
dump_kprobe(p);
/* fall through */
default:
/* impossible cases */
......
......@@ -1461,7 +1461,6 @@ static bool check_test_results(void)
print_registers(&result_regs);
if (mem) {
pr_err("current_stack=%p\n", current_stack);
pr_err("expected_memory:\n");
print_memory(expected_memory, mem_size);
pr_err("result_memory:\n");
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment