Commit 31c5bda3 authored by Dan Williams's avatar Dan Williams Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

mm: fix exports that inadvertently make put_page() EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL

Commit e7638488 ("mm: introduce MEMORY_DEVICE_FS_DAX and
CONFIG_DEV_PAGEMAP_OPS") added two EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL() symbols, but
these symbols are required by the inlined put_page(), thus accidentally
making put_page() a GPL export only.  This breaks OpenAFS (at least).

Mark them EXPORT_SYMBOL() instead.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/153128611970.2928.11310692420711601254.stgit@dwillia2-desk3.amr.corp.intel.com
Fixes: e7638488

 ("mm: introduce MEMORY_DEVICE_FS_DAX and CONFIG_DEV_PAGEMAP_OPS")
Signed-off-by: default avatarDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Reported-by: default avatarJoe Gorse <jhgorse@gmail.com>
Reported-by: default avatarJohn Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: default avatarJoe Gorse <jhgorse@gmail.com>
Tested-by: default avatarJohn Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
Cc: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Cc: Mark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent f075faa3
......@@ -321,7 +321,7 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(get_dev_pagemap);
#ifdef CONFIG_DEV_PAGEMAP_OPS
DEFINE_STATIC_KEY_FALSE(devmap_managed_key);
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(devmap_managed_key);
EXPORT_SYMBOL(devmap_managed_key);
static atomic_t devmap_enable;
/*
......@@ -362,5 +362,5 @@ void __put_devmap_managed_page(struct page *page)
} else if (!count)
__put_page(page);
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(__put_devmap_managed_page);
EXPORT_SYMBOL(__put_devmap_managed_page);
#endif /* CONFIG_DEV_PAGEMAP_OPS */
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment