Commit 1ecafd49 authored by David Hildenbrand's avatar David Hildenbrand Committed by Stephen Rothwell

xen/balloon: mark inflated pages PG_offline

Mark inflated and never onlined pages PG_offline, to tell the world that
the content is stale and should not be dumped.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181119101616.8901-5-david@redhat.comSigned-off-by: default avatarDavid Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>
Cc: Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Baoquan He <bhe@redhat.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Christian Hansen <chansen3@cisco.com>
Cc: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Julien Freche <jfreche@vmware.com>
Cc: Kairui Song <kasong@redhat.com>
Cc: Kazuhito Hagio <k-hagio@ab.jp.nec.com>
Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konstantin Khlebnikov <koct9i@gmail.com>
Cc: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com>
Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Cc: Lianbo Jiang <lijiang@redhat.com>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Miles Chen <miles.chen@mediatek.com>
Cc: Nadav Amit <namit@vmware.com>
Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Cc: Omar Sandoval <osandov@fb.com>
Cc: Pankaj gupta <pagupta@redhat.com>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@oracle.com>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com>
Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Cc: Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Xavier Deguillard <xdeguillard@vmware.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
parent 1b26734f
......@@ -380,6 +380,7 @@ static int xen_bring_pgs_online(struct page *pg, unsigned int order)
for (i = 0; i < size; i++) {
p = pfn_to_page(start_pfn + i);
__online_page_set_limits(p);
__SetPageOffline(p);
__balloon_append(p);
}
mutex_unlock(&balloon_mutex);
......@@ -448,6 +449,7 @@ static enum bp_state increase_reservation(unsigned long nr_pages)
xenmem_reservation_va_mapping_update(1, &page, &frame_list[i]);
/* Relinquish the page back to the allocator. */
__ClearPageOffline(page);
free_reserved_page(page);
}
......@@ -474,6 +476,7 @@ static enum bp_state decrease_reservation(unsigned long nr_pages, gfp_t gfp)
state = BP_EAGAIN;
break;
}
__SetPageOffline(page);
adjust_managed_page_count(page, -1);
xenmem_reservation_scrub_page(page);
list_add(&page->lru, &pages);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment