Commit af6e1b7a authored by David Hildenbrand's avatar David Hildenbrand Committed by Stephen Rothwell

hv_balloon: mark inflated pages PG_offline

Mark inflated and never onlined pages PG_offline, to tell the world that
the content is stale and should not be dumped.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181119101616.8901-6-david@redhat.comSigned-off-by: default avatarDavid Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
Acked-by: default avatarPankaj gupta <pagupta@redhat.com>
Cc: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com>
Cc: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
Cc: Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com>
Cc: Kairui Song <kasong@redhat.com>
Cc: Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>
Cc: Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Baoquan He <bhe@redhat.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
Cc: Christian Hansen <chansen3@cisco.com>
Cc: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Julien Freche <jfreche@vmware.com>
Cc: Kazuhito Hagio <k-hagio@ab.jp.nec.com>
Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konstantin Khlebnikov <koct9i@gmail.com>
Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Cc: Lianbo Jiang <lijiang@redhat.com>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Miles Chen <miles.chen@mediatek.com>
Cc: Nadav Amit <namit@vmware.com>
Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Cc: Omar Sandoval <osandov@fb.com>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@oracle.com>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Xavier Deguillard <xdeguillard@vmware.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
parent 1ecafd49
......@@ -681,8 +681,13 @@ static struct notifier_block hv_memory_nb = {
/* Check if the particular page is backed and can be onlined and online it. */
static void hv_page_online_one(struct hv_hotadd_state *has, struct page *pg)
{
if (!has_pfn_is_backed(has, page_to_pfn(pg)))
if (!has_pfn_is_backed(has, page_to_pfn(pg))) {
if (!PageOffline(pg))
__SetPageOffline(pg);
return;
}
if (PageOffline(pg))
__ClearPageOffline(pg);
/* This frame is currently backed; online the page. */
__online_page_set_limits(pg);
......@@ -1201,6 +1206,7 @@ static void free_balloon_pages(struct hv_dynmem_device *dm,
for (i = 0; i < num_pages; i++) {
pg = pfn_to_page(i + start_frame);
__ClearPageOffline(pg);
__free_page(pg);
dm->num_pages_ballooned--;
}
......@@ -1213,7 +1219,7 @@ static unsigned int alloc_balloon_pages(struct hv_dynmem_device *dm,
struct dm_balloon_response *bl_resp,
int alloc_unit)
{
unsigned int i = 0;
unsigned int i, j;
struct page *pg;
if (num_pages < alloc_unit)
......@@ -1245,6 +1251,10 @@ static unsigned int alloc_balloon_pages(struct hv_dynmem_device *dm,
if (alloc_unit != 1)
split_page(pg, get_order(alloc_unit << PAGE_SHIFT));
/* mark all pages offline */
for (j = 0; j < (1 << get_order(alloc_unit << PAGE_SHIFT)); j++)
__SetPageOffline(pg + j);
bl_resp->range_count++;
bl_resp->range_array[i].finfo.start_page =
page_to_pfn(pg);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment