Commit c4735cd1 authored by David Hildenbrand's avatar David Hildenbrand Committed by Stephen Rothwell

vmw_balloon: mark inflated pages PG_offline

Mark inflated and never onlined pages PG_offline, to tell the world that
the content is stale and should not be dumped.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181119101616.8901-7-david@redhat.comSigned-off-by: default avatarDavid Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
Acked-by: default avatarNadav Amit <namit@vmware.com>
Cc: Xavier Deguillard <xdeguillard@vmware.com>
Cc: Nadav Amit <namit@vmware.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Julien Freche <jfreche@vmware.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>
Cc: Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Baoquan He <bhe@redhat.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
Cc: Christian Hansen <chansen3@cisco.com>
Cc: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Kairui Song <kasong@redhat.com>
Cc: Kazuhito Hagio <k-hagio@ab.jp.nec.com>
Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konstantin Khlebnikov <koct9i@gmail.com>
Cc: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com>
Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Cc: Lianbo Jiang <lijiang@redhat.com>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Miles Chen <miles.chen@mediatek.com>
Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Cc: Omar Sandoval <osandov@fb.com>
Cc: Pankaj gupta <pagupta@redhat.com>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@oracle.com>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
Cc: Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com>
Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Cc: Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
parent af6e1b7a
......@@ -544,6 +544,36 @@ unsigned int vmballoon_page_order(enum vmballoon_page_size_type page_size)
return page_size == VMW_BALLOON_2M_PAGE ? VMW_BALLOON_2M_ORDER : 0;
}
/**
* vmballoon_mark_page_offline() - mark a page as offline
* @page: pointer for the page
* @page_size: the size of the page.
*/
static void
vmballoon_mark_page_offline(struct page *page,
enum vmballoon_page_size_type page_size)
{
int i;
for (i = 0; i < 1ULL << vmballoon_page_order(page_size); i++)
__SetPageOffline(page + i);
}
/**
* vmballoon_mark_page_online() - mark a page as online
* @page: pointer for the page
* @page_size: the size of the page.
*/
static void
vmballoon_mark_page_online(struct page *page,
enum vmballoon_page_size_type page_size)
{
int i;
for (i = 0; i < 1ULL << vmballoon_page_order(page_size); i++)
__ClearPageOffline(page + i);
}
/**
* vmballoon_page_in_frames() - returns the number of frames in a page.
* @page_size: the size of the page.
......@@ -612,6 +642,7 @@ static int vmballoon_alloc_page_list(struct vmballoon *b,
ctl->page_size);
if (page) {
vmballoon_mark_page_offline(page, ctl->page_size);
/* Success. Add the page to the list and continue. */
list_add(&page->lru, &ctl->pages);
continue;
......@@ -850,6 +881,7 @@ static void vmballoon_release_page_list(struct list_head *page_list,
list_for_each_entry_safe(page, tmp, page_list, lru) {
list_del(&page->lru);
vmballoon_mark_page_online(page, page_size);
__free_pages(page, vmballoon_page_order(page_size));
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment