Commit d202d47b authored by Sergey Senozhatsky's avatar Sergey Senozhatsky Committed by Petr Mladek

lib: do not use print_symbol()

print_symbol() is a very old API that has been obsoleted by %pS format
specifier in a normal printk() call.

Replace print_symbol() with a direct printk("%pS") call.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171211125025.2270-13-sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com
To: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
To: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
To: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
To: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
To: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
To: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
To: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
To: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>
To: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
To: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
To: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
To: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
To: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
To: Fengguang Wu <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
Cc: LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-c6x-dev@linux-c6x.org
Cc: linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-am33-list@redhat.com
Cc: linux-sh@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-edac@vger.kernel.org
Cc: x86@kernel.org
Cc: linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org
Signed-off-by: default avatarSergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com>
[pmladek@suse.com: updated commit message]
Signed-off-by: default avatarPetr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
parent 3b14f08d
......@@ -5,7 +5,6 @@
* DEBUG_PREEMPT variant of smp_processor_id().
*/
#include <linux/export.h>
#include <linux/kallsyms.h>
#include <linux/sched.h>
notrace static unsigned int check_preemption_disabled(const char *what1,
......@@ -43,7 +42,7 @@ notrace static unsigned int check_preemption_disabled(const char *what1,
printk(KERN_ERR "BUG: using %s%s() in preemptible [%08x] code: %s/%d\n",
what1, what2, preempt_count() - 1, current->comm, current->pid);
print_symbol("caller is %s\n", (long)__builtin_return_address(0));
printk("caller is %pS\n", __builtin_return_address(0));
dump_stack();
out_enable:
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment