Commit 6780942f authored by William Breathitt Gray's avatar William Breathitt Gray Committed by Stephen Rothwell
Browse files

gpio: pca953x: utilize the for_each_set_clump8 macro

Replace verbose implementation in set_multiple callback with
for_each_set_clump8 macro to simplify code and improve clarity.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/3543ffc3668ad4ed4c00e8ebaf14a5559fd6ddf2.1570641097.git.vilhelm.gray@gmail.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarWilliam Breathitt Gray <vilhelm.gray@gmail.com>
Tested-by: default avatarAndy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Phil Reid <preid@electromag.com.au>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Cc: Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Cc: Mathias Duckeck <m.duckeck@kunbus.de>
Cc: Morten Hein Tiljeset <morten.tiljeset@prevas.dk>
Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
Cc: Sean Nyekjaer <sean.nyekjaer@prevas.dk>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
parent ca77326b
......@@ -10,6 +10,7 @@
#include <linux/acpi.h>
#include <linux/bits.h>
#include <linux/bitops.h>
#include <linux/gpio/driver.h>
#include <linux/gpio/consumer.h>
#include <linux/i2c.h>
......@@ -456,7 +457,8 @@ static void pca953x_gpio_set_multiple(struct gpio_chip *gc,
unsigned long *mask, unsigned long *bits)
{
struct pca953x_chip *chip = gpiochip_get_data(gc);
unsigned int bank_mask, bank_val;
unsigned long offset;
unsigned long bank_mask;
int bank;
u8 reg_val[MAX_BANK];
int ret;
......@@ -466,15 +468,10 @@ static void pca953x_gpio_set_multiple(struct gpio_chip *gc,
if (ret)
goto exit;
for (bank = 0; bank < NBANK(chip); bank++) {
bank_mask = mask[bank / sizeof(*mask)] >>
((bank % sizeof(*mask)) * 8);
if (bank_mask) {
bank_val = bits[bank / sizeof(*bits)] >>
((bank % sizeof(*bits)) * 8);
bank_val &= bank_mask;
reg_val[bank] = (reg_val[bank] & ~bank_mask) | bank_val;
}
for_each_set_clump8(offset, bank_mask, mask, gc->ngpio) {
bank = offset / 8;
reg_val[bank] &= ~bank_mask;
reg_val[bank] |= bitmap_get_value8(bits, offset) & bank_mask;
}
pca953x_write_regs(chip, chip->regs->output, reg_val);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment