Commit c71c3b0e authored by William Breathitt Gray's avatar William Breathitt Gray Committed by Stephen Rothwell
Browse files

gpio: 74x164: utilize the for_each_set_clump8 macro

Replace verbose implementation in set_multiple callback with
for_each_set_clump8 macro to simplify code and improve clarity.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/7ea2df7182a50a1136ca36edc46dffcb2446fd27.1570641097.git.vilhelm.gray@gmail.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarWilliam Breathitt Gray <vilhelm.gray@gmail.com>
Suggested-by: default avatarAndy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Tested-by: default avatarAndy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
Cc: Phil Reid <preid@electromag.com.au>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Cc: Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Cc: Mathias Duckeck <m.duckeck@kunbus.de>
Cc: Morten Hein Tiljeset <morten.tiljeset@prevas.dk>
Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
Cc: Sean Nyekjaer <sean.nyekjaer@prevas.dk>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
parent 833a4dd9
...@@ -6,6 +6,7 @@ ...@@ -6,6 +6,7 @@
* Copyright (C) 2010 Miguel Gaio <miguel.gaio@efixo.com> * Copyright (C) 2010 Miguel Gaio <miguel.gaio@efixo.com>
*/ */
#include <linux/bitops.h>
#include <linux/gpio/consumer.h> #include <linux/gpio/consumer.h>
#include <linux/gpio/driver.h> #include <linux/gpio/driver.h>
#include <linux/module.h> #include <linux/module.h>
...@@ -72,20 +73,18 @@ static void gen_74x164_set_multiple(struct gpio_chip *gc, unsigned long *mask, ...@@ -72,20 +73,18 @@ static void gen_74x164_set_multiple(struct gpio_chip *gc, unsigned long *mask,
unsigned long *bits) unsigned long *bits)
{ {
struct gen_74x164_chip *chip = gpiochip_get_data(gc); struct gen_74x164_chip *chip = gpiochip_get_data(gc);
unsigned int i, idx, shift; unsigned long offset;
u8 bank, bankmask; unsigned long bankmask;
size_t bank;
unsigned long bitmask;
mutex_lock(&chip->lock); mutex_lock(&chip->lock);
for (i = 0, bank = chip->registers - 1; i < chip->registers; for_each_set_clump8(offset, bankmask, mask, chip->registers * 8) {
i++, bank--) { bank = chip->registers - 1 - offset / 8;
idx = i / sizeof(*mask); bitmask = bitmap_get_value8(bits, offset) & bankmask;
shift = i % sizeof(*mask) * BITS_PER_BYTE;
bankmask = mask[idx] >> shift;
if (!bankmask)
continue;
chip->buffer[bank] &= ~bankmask; chip->buffer[bank] &= ~bankmask;
chip->buffer[bank] |= bankmask & (bits[idx] >> shift); chip->buffer[bank] |= bitmask;
} }
__gen_74x164_write_config(chip); __gen_74x164_write_config(chip);
mutex_unlock(&chip->lock); mutex_unlock(&chip->lock);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment