• Akinobu Mita's avatar
    prandom: introduce prandom_bytes() and prandom_bytes_state() · 6582c665
    Akinobu Mita authored
    Add functions to get the requested number of pseudo-random bytes.
    
    The difference from get_random_bytes() is that it generates pseudo-random
    numbers by prandom_u32().  It doesn't consume the entropy pool, and the
    sequence is reproducible if the same rnd_state is used.  So it is suitable
    for generating random bytes for testing.
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarAkinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
    Cc: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu>
    Cc: Artem Bityutskiy <dedekind1@gmail.com>
    Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
    Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
    Cc: Eilon Greenstein <eilong@broadcom.com>
    Cc: David Laight <david.laight@aculab.com>
    Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
    Cc: Robert Love <robert.w.love@intel.com>
    Cc: Valdis Kletnieks <valdis.kletnieks@vt.edu>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    6582c665
random32.c 5.21 KB