• Akinobu Mita's avatar
    PM: PM notifier error injection module · 048b9c35
    Akinobu Mita authored
    This provides the ability to inject artifical errors to PM notifier chain
    callbacks.  It is controlled through debugfs interface under
    /sys/kernel/debug/notifier-error-inject/pm
    
    Each of the files in "error" directory represents an event which can be
    failed and contains the error code.  If the notifier call chain should be
    failed with some events notified, write the error code to the files.
    
    If the notifier call chain should be failed with some events notified,
    write the error code to "actions/<notifier event>/error".
    
    Example: Inject PM suspend error (-12 = -ENOMEM)
    
    	# cd /sys/kernel/debug/notifier-error-inject/pm
    	# echo -12 > actions/PM_SUSPEND_PREPARE/error
    	# echo mem > /sys/power/state
    	bash: echo: write error: Cannot allocate memory
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarAkinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
    Acked-by: 's avatar"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl>
    Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
    Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
    Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
    Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
    Cc: Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>
    Cc: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    048b9c35
pm-notifier-error-inject.c 1.12 KB