Commit 22b361d1 authored by Oleg Nesterov's avatar Oleg Nesterov Committed by Linus Torvalds

percpu_rw_semaphore: introduce CONFIG_PERCPU_RWSEM

Currently only block_dev and uprobes use percpu_rw_semaphore,
add the config option selected by BLOCK || UPROBES.
Signed-off-by: 's avatarOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Anton Arapov <anton@redhat.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
Cc: Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 8ebe3473
......@@ -80,6 +80,7 @@ config UPROBES
bool "Transparent user-space probes (EXPERIMENTAL)"
depends on UPROBE_EVENT && PERF_EVENTS
default n
select PERCPU_RWSEM
help
Uprobes is the user-space counterpart to kprobes: they
enable instrumentation applications (such as 'perf probe')
......
......@@ -4,6 +4,7 @@
menuconfig BLOCK
bool "Enable the block layer" if EXPERT
default y
select PERCPU_RWSEM
help
Provide block layer support for the kernel.
......
......@@ -42,6 +42,9 @@ config GENERIC_IO
config STMP_DEVICE
bool
config PERCPU_RWSEM
boolean
config CRC_CCITT
tristate "CRC-CCITT functions"
help
......
......@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ endif
lib-y := ctype.o string.o vsprintf.o cmdline.o \
rbtree.o radix-tree.o dump_stack.o timerqueue.o\
idr.o int_sqrt.o extable.o percpu-rwsem.o \
idr.o int_sqrt.o extable.o \
sha1.o md5.o irq_regs.o reciprocal_div.o argv_split.o \
proportions.o flex_proportions.o prio_heap.o ratelimit.o show_mem.o \
is_single_threaded.o plist.o decompress.o kobject_uevent.o \
......@@ -40,6 +40,7 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_DEBUG_LOCKING_API_SELFTESTS) += locking-selftest.o
obj-$(CONFIG_DEBUG_SPINLOCK) += spinlock_debug.o
lib-$(CONFIG_RWSEM_GENERIC_SPINLOCK) += rwsem-spinlock.o
lib-$(CONFIG_RWSEM_XCHGADD_ALGORITHM) += rwsem.o
lib-$(CONFIG_PERCPU_RWSEM) += percpu-rwsem.o
CFLAGS_hweight.o = $(subst $(quote),,$(CONFIG_ARCH_HWEIGHT_CFLAGS))
obj-$(CONFIG_GENERIC_HWEIGHT) += hweight.o
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment