Commit 87cc271d authored by Kirill A. Shutemov's avatar Kirill A. Shutemov Committed by Linus Torvalds

lib/stackdepot.c: use __GFP_NOWARN for stack allocations

This (large, atomic) allocation attempt can fail.  We expect and handle
that, so avoid the scary warning.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160720151905.GB19146@node.shutemov.name
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 80a9201a
......@@ -242,6 +242,7 @@ depot_stack_handle_t depot_save_stack(struct stack_trace *trace,
*/
alloc_flags &= ~GFP_ZONEMASK;
alloc_flags &= (GFP_ATOMIC | GFP_KERNEL);
alloc_flags |= __GFP_NOWARN;
page = alloc_pages(alloc_flags, STACK_ALLOC_ORDER);
if (page)
prealloc = page_address(page);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment