Commit 8c0f9f5b authored by Lubomir Rintel's avatar Lubomir Rintel Committed by Greg Kroah-Hartman

Revert "uapi/linux/keyctl.h: don't use C++ reserved keyword as a struct member name"

This changes UAPI, breaking iwd and libell:

  ell/key.c: In function 'kernel_dh_compute':
  ell/key.c:205:38: error: 'struct keyctl_dh_params' has no member named 'private'; did you mean 'dh_private'?
    struct keyctl_dh_params params = { .private = private,
                                        ^~~~~~~
                                        dh_private

This reverts commit 8a2336e5.

Fixes: 8a2336e5 ("uapi/linux/keyctl.h: don't use C++ reserved keyword as a struct member name")
Signed-off-by: 's avatarLubomir Rintel <lkundrak@v3.sk>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
cc: Mat Martineau <mathew.j.martineau@linux.intel.com>
cc: Stephan Mueller <smueller@chronox.de>
cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
cc: "Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@hallyn.com>
cc: Mat Martineau <mathew.j.martineau@linux.intel.com>
cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarJames Morris <james.morris@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
parent 2dd68cc7
......@@ -65,7 +65,7 @@
/* keyctl structures */
struct keyctl_dh_params {
__s32 dh_private;
__s32 private;
__s32 prime;
__s32 base;
};
......
......@@ -300,7 +300,7 @@ long __keyctl_dh_compute(struct keyctl_dh_params __user *params,
}
dh_inputs.g_size = dlen;
dlen = dh_data_from_key(pcopy.dh_private, &dh_inputs.key);
dlen = dh_data_from_key(pcopy.private, &dh_inputs.key);
if (dlen < 0) {
ret = dlen;
goto out2;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment