Commit 8f6f19dd authored by Yury Norov's avatar Yury Norov Committed by Linus Torvalds

lib: move find_last_bit to lib/find_next_bit.c

Currently all 'find_*_bit' family is located in lib/find_next_bit.c,
except 'find_last_bit', which is in lib/find_last_bit.c. It seems,
there's no major benefit to have it separated.
Signed-off-by: 's avatarYury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: 's avatarRasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
Reviewed-by: 's avatarGeorge Spelvin <linux@horizon.com>
Cc: Alexey Klimov <klimov.linux@gmail.com>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Daniel Borkmann <dborkman@redhat.com>
Cc: Hannes Frederic Sowa <hannes@stressinduktion.org>
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
Cc: AKASHI Takahiro <takahiro.akashi@linaro.org>
Cc: Thomas Graf <tgraf@suug.ch>
Cc: Valentin Rothberg <valentinrothberg@gmail.com>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 2c57a0e2
......@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@ obj-y += lockref.o
obj-y += bcd.o div64.o sort.o parser.o halfmd4.o debug_locks.o random32.o \
bust_spinlocks.o kasprintf.o bitmap.o scatterlist.o \
gcd.o lcm.o list_sort.o uuid.o flex_array.o iov_iter.o clz_ctz.o \
bsearch.o find_last_bit.o find_next_bit.o llist.o memweight.o kfifo.o \
bsearch.o find_next_bit.o llist.o memweight.o kfifo.o \
percpu-refcount.o percpu_ida.o rhashtable.o reciprocal_div.o
obj-y += string_helpers.o
obj-$(CONFIG_TEST_STRING_HELPERS) += test-string_helpers.o
......
/* find_next_bit.c: fallback find next bit implementation
/* bit search implementation
*
* Copyright (C) 2004 Red Hat, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
* Written by David Howells (dhowells@redhat.com)
*
* Copyright (C) 2008 IBM Corporation
* 'find_last_bit' is written by Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
* (Inspired by David Howell's find_next_bit implementation)
*
* Rewritten by Yury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com> to decrease
* size and improve performance, 2015.
*
......@@ -13,6 +17,7 @@
*/
#include <linux/bitops.h>
#include <linux/bitmap.h>
#include <linux/export.h>
#include <linux/kernel.h>
......@@ -106,6 +111,26 @@ unsigned long find_first_zero_bit(const unsigned long *addr, unsigned long size)
EXPORT_SYMBOL(find_first_zero_bit);
#endif
#ifndef find_last_bit
unsigned long find_last_bit(const unsigned long *addr, unsigned long size)
{
if (size) {
unsigned long val = BITMAP_LAST_WORD_MASK(size);
unsigned long idx = (size-1) / BITS_PER_LONG;
do {
val &= addr[idx];
if (val)
return idx * BITS_PER_LONG + __fls(val);
val = ~0ul;
} while (idx--);
}
return size;
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(find_last_bit);
#endif
#ifdef __BIG_ENDIAN
/* include/linux/byteorder does not support "unsigned long" type */
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment