Commit 9ddf8252 authored by Andrey Ryabinin's avatar Andrey Ryabinin Committed by Linus Torvalds

kernel: add support for .init_array.* constructors

KASan uses constructors for initializing redzones for global variables.
Globals instrumentation in GCC 4.9.2 produces constructors with priority
(.init_array.00099)

Currently kernel ignores such constructors.  Only constructors with
default priority supported (.init_array)

This patch adds support for constructors with priorities.  For kernel
image we put pointers to constructors between __ctors_start/__ctors_end
and do_ctors() will call them on start up.  For modules we merge
.init_array.* sections into resulting .init_array.  Module code properly
handles constructors in .init_array section.
Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrey Ryabinin <a.ryabinin@samsung.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Konstantin Serebryany <kcc@google.com>
Cc: Dmitry Chernenkov <dmitryc@google.com>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrey Konovalov <adech.fo@gmail.com>
Cc: Yuri Gribov <tetra2005@gmail.com>
Cc: Konstantin Khlebnikov <koct9i@gmail.com>
Cc: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent cb9e3c29
......@@ -478,6 +478,7 @@
#define KERNEL_CTORS() . = ALIGN(8); \
VMLINUX_SYMBOL(__ctors_start) = .; \
*(.ctors) \
*(SORT(.init_array.*)) \
*(.init_array) \
VMLINUX_SYMBOL(__ctors_end) = .;
#else
......
......@@ -16,4 +16,7 @@ SECTIONS {
__kcrctab_unused 0 : { *(SORT(___kcrctab_unused+*)) }
__kcrctab_unused_gpl 0 : { *(SORT(___kcrctab_unused_gpl+*)) }
__kcrctab_gpl_future 0 : { *(SORT(___kcrctab_gpl_future+*)) }
. = ALIGN(8);
.init_array 0 : { *(SORT(.init_array.*)) *(.init_array) }
}
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment