Commit d3deafaa authored by Vincent Legoll's avatar Vincent Legoll Committed by Linus Torvalds

lib/: make RUNTIME_TESTS a menuconfig to ease disabling it all

No need to get into the submenu to disable all related config entries.

This makes it easier to disable all RUNTIME_TESTS config options without
entering the submenu.  It will also enable one to see that en/dis-abled
state from the outside menu.

This is only intended to change menuconfig UI, not change the config
dependencies.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171209162742.7363-1-vincent.legoll@gmail.comSigned-off-by: 's avatarVincent Legoll <vincent.legoll@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Byungchul Park <byungchul.park@lge.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: "Luis R. Rodriguez" <mcgrof@kernel.org>
Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 0ade34c3
......@@ -1641,7 +1641,10 @@ config DMA_API_DEBUG
If unsure, say N.
menu "Runtime Testing"
menuconfig RUNTIME_TESTING_MENU
bool "Runtime Testing"
if RUNTIME_TESTING_MENU
config LKDTM
tristate "Linux Kernel Dump Test Tool Module"
......@@ -1929,7 +1932,7 @@ config TEST_DEBUG_VIRTUAL
If unsure, say N.
endmenu # runtime tests
endif # RUNTIME_TESTING_MENU
config MEMTEST
bool "Memtest"
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment