Commit d677a4d6 authored by Victor Chibotaru's avatar Victor Chibotaru Committed by Linus Torvalds

Makefile: support flag -fsanitizer-coverage=trace-cmp

The flag enables Clang instrumentation of comparison operations
(currently not supported by GCC).  This instrumentation is needed by the
new KCOV device to collect comparison operands.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171011095459.70721-2-glider@google.comSigned-off-by: 's avatarVictor Chibotaru <tchibo@google.com>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarAlexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Alexander Popov <alex.popov@linux.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: Vegard Nossum <vegard.nossum@oracle.com>
Cc: Quentin Casasnovas <quentin.casasnovas@oracle.com>
Cc: <syzkaller@googlegroups.com>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent ded97d2c
......@@ -375,8 +375,6 @@ CFLAGS_KERNEL =
AFLAGS_KERNEL =
LDFLAGS_vmlinux =
CFLAGS_GCOV := -fprofile-arcs -ftest-coverage -fno-tree-loop-im $(call cc-disable-warning,maybe-uninitialized,)
CFLAGS_KCOV := $(call cc-option,-fsanitize-coverage=trace-pc,)
# Use USERINCLUDE when you must reference the UAPI directories only.
USERINCLUDE := \
......@@ -659,6 +657,7 @@ ifeq ($(shell $(CONFIG_SHELL) $(srctree)/scripts/gcc-goto.sh $(CC) $(KBUILD_CFLA
KBUILD_AFLAGS += -DCC_HAVE_ASM_GOTO
endif
include scripts/Makefile.kcov
include scripts/Makefile.gcc-plugins
ifdef CONFIG_READABLE_ASM
......
......@@ -756,6 +756,16 @@ config KCOV
For more details, see Documentation/dev-tools/kcov.rst.
config KCOV_ENABLE_COMPARISONS
bool "Enable comparison operands collection by KCOV"
depends on KCOV
default n
help
KCOV also exposes operands of every comparison in the instrumented
code along with operand sizes and PCs of the comparison instructions.
These operands can be used by fuzzing engines to improve the quality
of fuzzing coverage.
config KCOV_INSTRUMENT_ALL
bool "Instrument all code by default"
depends on KCOV
......
ifdef CONFIG_KCOV
CFLAGS_KCOV := $(call cc-option,-fsanitize-coverage=trace-pc,)
ifeq ($(CONFIG_KCOV_ENABLE_COMPARISONS),y)
CFLAGS_KCOV += $(call cc-option,-fsanitize-coverage=trace-cmp,)
endif
endif
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment