Commit de122dfd authored by Michael Krufky's avatar Michael Krufky Committed by Linus Torvalds

[PATCH] dvb: documentation updates for hybrid v4l/dvb cards

Updated documentation to include "hybrid" v4l/dvb and ATSC cards.
Signed-off-by: default avatarMichael Krufky <>
Cc: Johannes Stezenbach <>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <>
parent f6f4b725
......@@ -41,6 +41,12 @@ o Frontends drivers:
- dib3000mb : DiBcom 3000-MB demodulator
- dst : TwinHan DST Frontend
- nxt200x : Nxtwave NXT2002 & NXT2004
- or51211 : or51211 based (pcHDTV HD2000 card)
- or51132 : or51132 based (pcHDTV HD3000 card)
- bcm3510 : Broadcom BCM3510
- lgdt330x : LG Electronics DT3302 & DT3303
o Cards based on the Phillips saa7146 multimedia PCI bridge chip:
......@@ -62,6 +68,10 @@ o Cards based on the Conexant Bt8xx PCI bridge:
- Nebula Electronics DigiTV
- TwinHan DST
- Avermedia DVB-T
- ChainTech digitop DST-1000 DVB-S
- pcHDTV HD-2000 TV
- DViCO FusionHDTV DVB-T Lite
- DViCO FusionHDTV5 Lite
o Technotrend / Hauppauge DVB USB devices:
- Nova USB
......@@ -83,3 +93,30 @@ o DiBcom DVB-T USB based devices:
- DiBcom USB2.0 DVB-T reference device (non-public)
o Experimental support for the analog module of the Siemens DVB-C PCI card
o Cards based on the Conexant cx2388x PCI bridge:
- ADS Tech Instant TV DVB-T PCI
- ATI HDTV Wonder
- digitalnow DNTV Live! DVB-T
- DViCO FusionHDTV DVB-T Plus
- DViCO FusionHDTV3 Gold-Q
- DViCO FusionHDTV3 Gold-T
- DViCO FusionHDTV5 Gold
- Hauppauge Nova-T DVB-T
- KWorld/VStream XPert DVB-T
- pcHDTV HD3000 HDTV
- TerraTec Cinergy 1400 DVB-T
- WinFast DTV1000-T
o Cards based on the Phillips saa7134 PCI bridge:
- Medion 7134
- Pinnacle PCTV 300i DVB-T + PAL
- LifeView FlyDVB-T DUO
- Typhoon DVB-T Duo Digital/Analog Cardbus
- Philips TOUGH DVB-T reference design
- Philips EUROPA V3 reference design
- Compro Videomate DVB-T300
- Compro Videomate DVB-T200
- AVerMedia AVerTVHD MCE A180
......@@ -75,5 +75,22 @@ Ernst Peinlich <>
Peter Beutner <>
for the IR code for the ttusb-dec driver
Wilson Michaels <>
for the lgdt330x frontend driver, and various bugfixes
Michael Krufky <>
for maintaining v4l/dvb inter-tree dependencies
Taylor Jacob <>
for the nxt2002 frontend driver
Jean-Francois Thibert <>
for the nxt2004 frontend driver
Kirk Lapray <>
for the or51211 and or51132 frontend drivers, and
for merging the nxt2002 and nxt2004 modules into a
single nxt200x frontend driver.
(If you think you should be in this list, but you are not, drop a
line to the DVB mailing list)
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment