1. 25 Mar, 2018 2 commits
  2. 11 Mar, 2018 1 commit
  3. 09 Mar, 2018 1 commit
  4. 05 Mar, 2018 1 commit
  5. 02 Mar, 2018 1 commit
  6. 01 Mar, 2018 1 commit
  7. 28 Feb, 2018 3 commits
  8. 26 Feb, 2018 1 commit
  9. 24 Feb, 2018 1 commit
  10. 23 Feb, 2018 2 commits
  11. 22 Feb, 2018 1 commit
  12. 21 Feb, 2018 2 commits
  13. 19 Feb, 2018 1 commit
  14. 14 Feb, 2018 3 commits
  15. 13 Feb, 2018 1 commit
  16. 12 Feb, 2018 5 commits
  17. 11 Feb, 2018 1 commit
  18. 10 Feb, 2018 1 commit
    • Mathieu Desnoyers's avatar
      membarrier-sync-core: Document architecture support · 6a546c7e
      Mathieu Desnoyers authored
      Ensure we gather architecture requirements about each architecture
      supporting the "sync_core" membarrier command in a single file under
      Documentation/features.
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
      Cc: Andrea Parri <parri.andrea@gmail.com>
      Cc: Andrew Hunter <ahh@google.com>
      Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
      Cc: Avi Kivity <avi@scylladb.com>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
      Cc: Dave Watson <davejwatson@fb.com>
      Cc: David Sehr <sehr@google.com>
      Cc: Greg Hackmann <ghackmann@google.com>
      Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Maged Michael <maged.michael@gmail.com>
      Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
      Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
      Cc: linux-api@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
      Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1518208256-22034-1-git-send-email-mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.comSigned-off-by: 's avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
      6a546c7e
  19. 08 Feb, 2018 2 commits
  20. 07 Feb, 2018 2 commits
  21. 06 Feb, 2018 4 commits
    • Konstantin Ryabitsev's avatar
      Documentation/process: tweak pgp maintainer guide · 78ed7845
      Konstantin Ryabitsev authored
      Based on the feedback provided:
      
      - Uniformly use lowercase k in "Linux kernel"
      - Give a one-sentence explanation of what subkeys are
      - Explain what signed commits might be useful for even if upstream
        developers do not use them for much of anything
      - Admonish to set up gpg-agent if signed commits are turned on in
        git config
      - Fix a typo reported by Luc Van Oostenryck
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarKonstantin Ryabitsev <konstantin@linuxfoundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarJonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
      78ed7845
    • Shanker Donthineni's avatar
      arm64: Add software workaround for Falkor erratum 1041 · 3060e9f0
      Shanker Donthineni authored
      The ARM architecture defines the memory locations that are permitted
      to be accessed as the result of a speculative instruction fetch from
      an exception level for which all stages of translation are disabled.
      Specifically, the core is permitted to speculatively fetch from the
      4KB region containing the current program counter 4K and next 4K.
      
      When translation is changed from enabled to disabled for the running
      exception level (SCTLR_ELn[M] changed from a value of 1 to 0), the
      Falkor core may errantly speculatively access memory locations outside
      of the 4KB region permitted by the architecture. The errant memory
      access may lead to one of the following unexpected behaviors.
      
      1) A System Error Interrupt (SEI) being raised by the Falkor core due
         to the errant memory access attempting to access a region of memory
         that is protected by a slave-side memory protection unit.
      2) Unpredictable device behavior due to a speculative read from device
         memory. This behavior may only occur if the instruction cache is
         disabled prior to or coincident with translation being changed from
         enabled to disabled.
      
      The conditions leading to this erratum will not occur when either of the
      following occur:
       1) A higher exception level disables translation of a lower exception level
         (e.g. EL2 changing SCTLR_EL1[M] from a value of 1 to 0).
       2) An exception level disabling its stage-1 translation if its stage-2
          translation is enabled (e.g. EL1 changing SCTLR_EL1[M] from a value of 1
          to 0 when HCR_EL2[VM] has a value of 1).
      
      To avoid the errant behavior, software must execute an ISB immediately
      prior to executing the MSR that will change SCTLR_ELn[M] from 1 to 0.
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarShanker Donthineni <shankerd@codeaurora.org>
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarWill Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
      3060e9f0
    • Matthew Wilcox's avatar
      idr: Add documentation · ac665d94
      Matthew Wilcox authored
      Move the idr kernel-doc to its own idr.rst file and add a few
      paragraphs about how to use it.  Also add some more kernel-doc.
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarMatthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com>
      ac665d94
    • David Howells's avatar
      afs: Support the AFS dynamic root · 4d673da1
      David Howells authored
      Support the AFS dynamic root which is a pseudo-volume that doesn't connect
      to any server resource, but rather is just a root directory that
      dynamically creates mountpoint directories where the name of such a
      directory is the name of the cell.
      
      Such a mount can be created thus:
      
      	mount -t afs none /afs -o dyn
      
      Dynamic root superblocks aren't shared except by bind mounts and
      propagation.  Cell root volumes can then be mounted by referring to them by
      name, e.g.:
      
      	ls /afs/grand.central.org/
      	ls /afs/.grand.central.org/
      
      The kernel will upcall to consult the DNS if the address wasn't supplied
      directly.
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      4d673da1
  22. 05 Feb, 2018 1 commit
  23. 04 Feb, 2018 2 commits