• Marco Stornelli's avatar
    char drivers: RAM oops/panic logger · 56d611a0
    Marco Stornelli authored
    Ramoops, like mtdoops, can log oops/panic information but in RAM.  It can
    be used with persistent RAM for systems without flash support.  In
    addition, for this systems, with this driver, it's no more needed add to
    the kernel the mtd subsystem with advantage in footprint.
    
    It can be used in a very easy way with persistent RAM for systems without
    flash support.  For these systems, with this driver, it is no longer
    required to cinlude mtd subsystem with an advantage in footprint.  In
    addition, you can save flash space and store this information only in RAM.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarMarco Stornelli <marco.stornelli@gmail.com>
    Cc: Simon Kagstrom <simon.kagstrom@netinsight.net>
    Cc: David Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com>
    Cc; Anders Grafstrom <anders.grafstrom@netinsight.net>
    Cc: Yuasa Yoichi <yuasa@linux-mips.org>
    Cc: Jamie Lokier <jamie@shareable.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    56d611a0
Name
Last commit
Last update
Documentation Loading commit data...
arch Loading commit data...
block Loading commit data...
crypto Loading commit data...
drivers Loading commit data...
firmware Loading commit data...
fs Loading commit data...
include Loading commit data...
init Loading commit data...
ipc Loading commit data...
kernel Loading commit data...
lib Loading commit data...
mm Loading commit data...
net Loading commit data...
samples Loading commit data...
scripts Loading commit data...
security Loading commit data...
sound Loading commit data...
tools Loading commit data...
usr Loading commit data...
virt/kvm Loading commit data...
.gitignore Loading commit data...
.mailmap Loading commit data...
COPYING Loading commit data...
CREDITS Loading commit data...
Kbuild Loading commit data...
MAINTAINERS Loading commit data...
Makefile Loading commit data...
README Loading commit data...
REPORTING-BUGS Loading commit data...