• Isaku Yamahata's avatar
    ioport: use uint{32, 16, 8}_t for ioport value and pio_addr_t for ioport address. · 07323531
    Isaku Yamahata authored
    Using int for cpu_{in, out}[bwl] is inconsistent with other part
    because for address or value, uintN_t is used by other qemu part.
    At least, softmmu, CPU{Read, Write}MemoryFunc, pci, target_phys_addr_t
    and the callers of cpu_{in, out}[bwl]().
    This patch removes the inconsistency.
    
    IO port has its own address space so define pio_addr_t as uint32_t
    because PCI io space width is 32bit.
    And use uint{32, 16, 8}_t for ioport value.
    Changing signedness of value might cause subtle issue. However
    only a suspicious caller is kvm_handle_io() which is ok. And other callers
    pass unsigned value in the first place.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarIsaku Yamahata <yamahata@valinux.co.jp>
    Cc: Stuart Brady <sdbrady@ntlworld.com>
    Cc: Anthony Liguori <anthony@codemonkey.ws>
    Cc: Samuel Thibault <samuel.thibault@gnu.org>
    Cc: Tristan Gingold <gingold@adacore.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAnthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
    07323531
ioport.c 7.44 KB