1. 19 Jul, 2018 1 commit
  2. 29 Jun, 2018 1 commit
  3. 28 Jun, 2018 1 commit
  4. 27 Jun, 2018 3 commits
  5. 01 Jun, 2018 1 commit
  6. 24 May, 2018 1 commit
  7. 02 Mar, 2018 1 commit
  8. 09 Feb, 2018 3 commits
  9. 18 Dec, 2017 3 commits
  10. 19 Sep, 2017 2 commits
    • Alistair Francis's avatar
      Convert single line fprintf(.../n) to warn_report() · 2ab4b135
      Alistair Francis authored
      Convert all the single line uses of fprintf(stderr, "warning:"..."\n"...
      to use warn_report() instead. This helps standardise on a single
      method of printing warnings to the user.
      
      All of the warnings were changed using this command:
        find ./* -type f -exec sed -i \
          's|fprintf(.*".*warning[,:] \(.*\)\\n"\(.*\));|warn_report("\1"\2);|Ig' \
          {} +
      
      Some of the lines were manually edited to reduce the line length to below
      80 charecters.
      
      The #include lines were manually updated to allow the code to compile.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAlistair Francis <alistair.francis@xilinx.com>
      Cc: Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>
      Cc: Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>
      Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>
      Cc: Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com>
      Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
      Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
      Cc: Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>
      Cc: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
      Cc: Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
      Cc: Michael Roth <mdroth@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
      Cc: Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>
      Cc: Yongbok Kim <yongbok.kim@imgtec.com>
      Cc: Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarMarkus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
      Reviewed-by: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> [mips]
      Message-Id: <ae8f8a7f0a88ded61743dff2adade21f8122a9e7.1505158760.git.alistair.francis@xilinx.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
      2ab4b135
    • Alistair Francis's avatar
      Convert remaining error_report() to warn_report() · 55d527a9
      Alistair Francis authored
      In a previous patch (3dc6f869) we
      converted uses of error_report("warning:"... to use warn_report()
      instead. This was to help standardise on a single method of printing
      warnings to the user.
      
      There appears to have been some cases that slipped through in patch sets
      applied around the same time, this patch catches the few remaining
      cases.
      
      All of the warnings were changed using this command:
        find ./* -type f -exec sed -i \
          's|error_report(".*warning[,:] |warn_report("|Ig' {} +
      
      Indentation fixed up manually afterwards.
      
      Two messages were manually fixed up as well.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAlistair Francis <alistair.francis@xilinx.com>
      Cc: Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>
      Cc: Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>
      Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
      Cc: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
      Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
      Cc: Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarCornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarMarkus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
      Message-Id: <eec8cba0d5434bd828639e5e45f12182490ff47d.1505158760.git.alistair.francis@xilinx.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
      55d527a9
  11. 15 Sep, 2017 1 commit
  12. 01 Aug, 2017 1 commit
    • Stefan Hajnoczi's avatar
      trace: add trace_event_get_state_backends() · d87aa138
      Stefan Hajnoczi authored
      Code that checks dstate is unaware of SystemTap and LTTng UST dstate, so
      the following trace event will not fire when solely enabled by SystemTap
      or LTTng UST:
      
        if (trace_event_get_state(TRACE_MY_EVENT)) {
            str = g_strdup_printf("Expensive string to generate ...",
                                  ...);
            trace_my_event(str);
            g_free(str);
        }
      
      Add trace_event_get_state_backends() to fetch backend dstate.  Those
      backends that use QEMU dstate fetch it as part of
      generate_h_backend_dstate().
      
      Update existing trace_event_get_state() callers to use
      trace_event_get_state_backends() instead.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarStefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
      Message-id: 20170731140718.22010-3-stefanha@redhat.com
      Signed-off-by: default avatarStefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
      d87aa138
  13. 17 Jul, 2017 3 commits
  14. 13 Jul, 2017 1 commit
    • Alistair Francis's avatar
      Convert error_report() to warn_report() · 3dc6f869
      Alistair Francis authored
      Convert all uses of error_report("warning:"... to use warn_report()
      instead. This helps standardise on a single method of printing warnings
      to the user.
      
      All of the warnings were changed using these two commands:
          find ./* -type f -exec sed -i \
            's|error_report(".*warning[,:] |warn_report("|Ig' {} +
      
      Indentation fixed up manually afterwards.
      
      The test-qdev-global-props test case was manually updated to ensure that
      this patch passes make check (as the test cases are case sensitive).
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAlistair Francis <alistair.francis@xilinx.com>
      Suggested-by: default avatarThomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>
      Cc: Jeff Cody <jcody@redhat.com>
      Cc: Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>
      Cc: Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>
      Cc: Ronnie Sahlberg <ronniesahlberg@gmail.com>
      Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
      Cc: Peter Lieven <pl@kamp.de>
      Cc: Josh Durgin <jdurgin@redhat.com>
      Cc: "Richard W.M. Jones" <rjones@redhat.com>
      Cc: Markus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
      Cc: Peter Crosthwaite <crosthwaite.peter@gmail.com>
      Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
      Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>
      Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
      Cc: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
      Cc: Peter Chubb <peter.chubb@nicta.com.au>
      Cc: Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>
      Cc: Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel@redhat.com>
      Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>
      Cc: Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com>
      Cc: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
      Cc: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
      Cc: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
      Cc: Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
      Cc: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
      Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
      Cc: Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarDavid Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
      Acked-by: default avatarGreg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarCornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarStefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
      Reviewed by: Peter Chubb <peter.chubb@data61.csiro.au>
      Acked-by: default avatarMax Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarMarcel Apfelbaum <marcel@redhat.com>
      Message-Id: <e1cfa2cd47087c248dd24caca9c33d9af0c499b0.1499866456.git.alistair.francis@xilinx.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarMarkus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMarkus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
      3dc6f869
  15. 11 Jul, 2017 1 commit
  16. 28 Mar, 2017 1 commit
  17. 16 Mar, 2017 1 commit
  18. 31 Jan, 2017 2 commits
  19. 16 Jan, 2017 3 commits
  20. 12 Oct, 2016 9 commits