• Tim Harvey's avatar
    thermal: imx_thermal: increase critical temperature threshold · be56de6f
    Tim Harvey authored
    The CPU temperature grade from OTP is now used to define the critical
    threshold at which point we busyloop until we are below, however this
    threshold is still too low.
    
    Instead of 20C below the max CPU temperature, change it to 5C defined now
    by TEMPERATURE_HOT_DETLA for clarity. Rename 'passive' to 'critical'
    as that better defines our use case here. Additionally change the output
    of the busyloop message to show the max CPU temperature as well as current.
    
    Before:
    CPU Temperature is 101 C, too hot to boot, waiting...
    CPU Temperature is 101 C, too hot to boot, waiting...
    
    After:
    CPU Temperature (101C) too close to max (105C) waiting...
    CPU Temperature (101C) too close to max (105C) waiting...
    
    Cc: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
    Cc: Eric Nelson <eric.nelson@boundarydevices.com>
    Cc: Heiko Schocher <hs@denx.de>
    Cc: Nikita Kiryanov <nikita@compulab.co.il>
    Cc: Jon Nettleton <jon.nettleton@gmail.com>
    Cc: Jason Liu <r64343@freescale.com>
    Cc: Ye Li <b37916@freescale.com>
    Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@freescale.com>
    Cc: Christian Gmeiner <christian.gmeiner@gmail.com>
    Cc: Markus Niebel <Markus.Niebel@tq-group.com>
    Cc: Peng Fan <b51431@freescale.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarTim Harvey <tharvey@gateworks.com>
    be56de6f
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
Kconfig Loading commit data...
Makefile Loading commit data...
imx_thermal.c Loading commit data...
thermal-uclass.c Loading commit data...