• Luis R. Rodriguez's avatar
    kbuild: document recursive dependency limitation / resolution · 1c199f28
    Luis R. Rodriguez authored
    Recursive dependency issues with kconfig are unavoidable due to
    some limitations with kconfig, since these issues are recurring
    provide a hint to the user how they can resolve these dependency
    issues and also document why such limitation exists.
    
    While at it also document a bit of future prospects of ways to
    enhance Kconfig, including providing formal semantics and evaluation
    of use of a SAT solver. If you're interested in this work or prospects
    of it check out the kconfig-sat project wiki [0] and mailing list [1].
    
    [0] http://kernelnewbies.org/KernelProjects/kconfig-sat
    [1] https://groups.google.com/d/forum/kconfig-sat
    
    Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
    Cc: James Bottomley <jbottomley@odin.com>
    Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
    Cc: Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl>
    Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
    Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
    Cc: "Yann E. MORIN" <yann.morin.1998@free.fr>
    Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
    Cc: Mate Soos <soos.mate@gmail.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLuis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@suse.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarMichal Marek <mmarek@suse.com>
    1c199f28
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
00-INDEX Loading commit data...
Kconfig.recursion-issue-01 Loading commit data...
Kconfig.recursion-issue-02 Loading commit data...
Kconfig.select-break Loading commit data...
headers_install.txt Loading commit data...
kbuild.txt Loading commit data...
kconfig-language.txt Loading commit data...
kconfig.txt Loading commit data...
makefiles.txt Loading commit data...
modules.txt Loading commit data...