• Thomas Gleixner's avatar
    [PATCH] irq-flags: consolidate flags for request_irq · 6e213616
    Thomas Gleixner authored
    The recent interrupt rework introduced bit value conflicts with sparc.
    Instead of introducing new architecture flags mess, move the interrupt SA_
    flags out of the signal namespace and replace them by interrupt related flags.
    This allows to remove the obsolete SA_INTERRUPT flag and clean up the bit
    field values.
    This patch:
    Move the interrupt related SA_ flags out of linux/signal.h and rename them to
    IRQF_ .  This moves the interrupt related flags out of the signal namespace
    and allows to remove the architecture dependencies.
    SA_INTERRUPT is not needed by userspace and glibc so it can be removed safely.
    The existing SA_ constants are kept for easy transition and will be
    removed after a 6 month grace period.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
    Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
    Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
    Cc: "Randy.Dunlap" <rdunlap@xenotime.net>
    Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@suse.cz>
    Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
    Cc: "Antonino A. Daplas" <adaplas@pol.net>
    Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
    Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com>
    Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
    Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
    Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>
    Cc: Karsten Keil <kkeil@suse.de>
    Cc: Jody McIntyre <scjody@modernduck.com>
    Cc: Ben Collins <bcollins@debian.org>
    Cc: Stefan Richter <stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de>
    Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
    Cc: Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <B.Zolnierkiewicz@elka.pw.edu.pl>
    Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
    Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@suse.de>
    Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
    Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de>
    Cc: Miles Bader <uclinux-v850@lsi.nec.co.jp>
    Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
    Cc: Paolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it>
    Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
    Cc: Kazumoto Kojima <kkojima@rr.iij4u.or.jp>
    Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>                                 Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
    Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
    Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
    Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
    Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
    Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
    Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
    Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
    Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
    Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
feature-removal-schedule.txt 9.63 KB